Magic Chili gets ink!

19 Apr

Magic Chili, Acqualina Wine, Vegas, Paradise, and The Pizza Joint That Won’t Stop Opening

//
By Lee Klein, Friday, Apr. 2 2010 @ 10:00AM
Categories: The Critic
thecritic.jpg

Best Veggie Chili Ever?
Not sure, but the Magic Veggie Chili made by Christopher Hughes is the best I’ve yet tasted. It’s also the only chili I’ve ever had that has its own blog. Amazing what a person can do with textured vegetable protein and imagination.

4 Responses to “Magic Chili gets ink!”

  1. kjamz April 19, 2010 at 18:06 #

    First, let me say that I am a lifelong carnivore who still finds it necessary and fulfilling to frequent the fast food drive through and chain Mexican restaurants to satisfy my burgers, fries and chili fix. Healthy eater I am not, but I am getting to the age where I know I need to make a positive change. This weekend I had the opportunity to try Chris’ Magic Chili and I am absolutely hooked! It is by far the best tasting chili I have ever eaten and the healthy, detoxifying and invigorating side effects are amazing. I still cannot believe that it is meatless. I am looking forward to starting a serious exercise and Magic Chili regimen to get me back into shape. Thanks for the Magic!!!

  2. Dee Fuller April 20, 2010 at 00:40 #

    I am a 10+ year vegetarian, feeling as though I was missing something, look no further, Magic Chili has arrived. An explosion of flavor!!!!!!

  3. Dezo April 24, 2010 at 02:28 #

    Magic Chili aka Gadget Food!! The best chili I’ve ever tasted and it’s veggie food??? It took a lot of convincing from Chris to get me to try this Magic chili of his. He gave me a small taste which lead to me emptying the pot. Magic Chili is THE TRUTH!!

  4. cheryl moody May 6, 2010 at 13:01 #

    How does it get any better than this? It looks like meat, tastes like meat, is good for me, and is totally addicting! With a meal like this available to me, it is much easier to align my dietary shift to vegetarianism & weight loss. Chris, you have been a HUGE influence on my healthier lifestyle. I eat it with chips, crackers, in tortillas, with scrambled eggs, and all by itself. The list goes on & on with various ways to eat this delish chili.

    I think it’s magic chili because when people gather to break bread & eat this chili, it generates good energy & positive vibes. Perhaps because we all know we are doing something good for ourselves & it tastes soooooo good.

    Thank you, Chris, for sharing this with me.

Leave a Reply

